The Spanish Federation of Subaquatic Activities is the highest Spanish sport authority in the  field of subaquatic sports.  As a national federation, it unites autonomical federations around the country. For that reason it undertakes the administration and documentation in the state´s official language: Castilian-Spanish; and in other co-official languages in their respective autonomous communities: Gallego, Vask, and Catalan. It is a voting member of the World Underwater Confederation (C.M.A.S.).

The World Underwater Confederation was founded in 1959 and now has over 130 federations othen 5 continents. Apart from being a pioneer in organization of  international sporting events related to diving, it is aone of the leaders in the of investigation of scientific and technical development.

The Spanish Federation of Subaquatic Activities is currently composed of  nine committees and three departments:

  • Sport committees:
  • Apnea.
  • Apnea hunt photo.
  • Dive competition.
  • Underwater hockey.
  • Underwater Photography and video.
  • Swimming with fins.
  • Underwater navigation.
  • Underwater fishing.
  • Underwater rugby.


  • Departments:
  • Judges and referees.
  • Medical committee.
  • Scientific diving.
Abrir chat
Hola, ¿puedo ayudarte?